Meal plan June 11-16

This week I’m planning on making extra of some things so I can try to decrease the amount of time I spend cooking. If I absolutely must work (which I must) then I at least want to maximize the time I spend at home.

Breakfast:

Baked sweet potato with sliced banana and almond butter

IMG_6674

or

Breakfast cookie (I’m going to add some chopped nuts instead of chocolate chips….mostly because I ate all the chocolate I bought, but also because I want to add a little more protein) with fresh fruit

Lunch:

Kung Pow Chickpeas over rice with fresh fruit on the side

or

Peanut butter and jelly with fresh fruit

Dinner:

  1. Thug Kitchen BBQ bean burritos with grilled peach salsa with oven baked sweet potato fries and frozen vegetables
  2. Mushroom risotto (to make this a vegan meal I’m going to use vegetable broth instead of chicken and nutritional yeast instead of parmesan with either chickpeas or pureed cannellini beans for some protein)
  3. Thai cashew coconut rice with ginger peanut sauce 
  4. Chickpea nuggets with barbecue sauce, mashed potatoes,
  5. Veggie burgers + oven baked fries + grilled cabbage. I found this base recipe for veggie burgers. I REALLY want to find a good veggie burger that tastes similar to an actual grilled burger and I have yet to do so. So I’m going to try this interpretation:
    • 1 can beans: I used Great Northern Beans
    • 1 cup cooked short grain brown rice: I actually forgot to do this
    • 1 1/2 cups chopped raw vegetables: white onions, green onions, mushrooms
    • 1/4 cup chopped nuts: walnuts
    • 1 cup quick cooking rolled oats
    • 2-3 tablespoons vegetable broth as needed: didn’t do this
    • Seasonings to taste: 3/4 tablespoon liquid smoke, 1/2 teaspoon seasoning salt, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, several sprinkles of worchestershire sauce (This is not vegan. It’s in my 2%.) and about a Tablespoon of BBQ sauce.
Leave a Reply

